Ecombd

Sunday, August 19, 2012

Schedule of India vs New Zealand Series 2012

India and New Zealand are going to take part in a series of Test and T20 matches. New Zealand is traveling India this time and there will be two Test matches and two T20 matches. The first match of the series will be from August 23 and it will be the first Test. On the other hand, the last match or the second T20 will be played on September 11. With this New Zealand tour, India is starting its home series of the season.
Indian supporters are looking for a total win. They are expecting that they will be able to defeat New Zealand by total margin or will carry a whitewash of the Kiwis. Indian fans need this kind of win because they feel somewhat demoralized after a terrible year of 2011. In 2011, India at first won the World Cup event but then lost very bad way to Australia and New Zealand. So, Indian supporters are expecting a revival of cricket with this series.
Tendulkar, 39, the world's leading batsman with an unprecedented 100 international centuries, was in April nominated to the upper house of parliament, the Rajya Sabha, for his contribution to the nation.
 The record-breaking batsman, who made his Test debut in 1989, insisted the honour would not distract him from contributing to the team's resurgence.
 "It is an honour to be nominated to parliament. I have not fought an election," Tendulkar said in a recent interview. "But I am an active cricketer and I will be focused on the game."
Things don’t look right for New Zealand either. They recently lost to West Indies and these days hardly any cricket team can hope of having good form after losing to West Indies. West Indies is considered to be one of the weakest teams and losing to them is not a very happy thing.
The main problem for New Zealand cricket is that the sports is losing way in the country. It no longer enjoys the popularity that once it had and New Zealand is failing to produce good players on a regular basis. So, the New Zealand supporters are not expecting anything big and time difference mean that many fans in New Zealand will be sleeping when the T20 matches will take place.
Stuff wrote:
More of the same would be what Jamie Siddons expects from the Black Caps on their two-test tour of India.
 Thrashed 2-0 by the West Indies in their most recent series, New Zealand face an even more difficult assignment when they meet India in the first test at Hyderabad, starting on Thursday.
 Siddons, the former Bangladesh and now Wellington coach, wasn't glued to every ball beamed back from the Caribbean. But he saw enough to form some pretty strong hunches about what will now transpire in India.
Cricket is still the most popular sports in India and its popularity is showing no sign of decreasing. However, right now India is a fifth ranked team and this is something that is not enjoyed by anyone in the country. India has more than one billion people and cricket is next to religion or almost like a religion for them. So, India needs to win and improve their ranking and if they cannot do a whitewash against New Zealand then the fans will surely disappointed.
Many Indian supporters are worried that there is no Rahul Dravid or even VVS Laxman. VVS Laxman just announced his retirement and also clock is ticking for Sachin Tendulkar who is now 39 years old. Tendulkar is now a parliament member and it will be interesting to note whether this political role has any negative impact on his ability to play cricket. So, Tendulkar needs to get some runs to show the world that he is still one of the top players not only for India but in the whole world.
The two T20 matches are taking place before T20 World Cup 2012 and it will be a very good practice for both India and New Zealand. This time, it is the T20 World Cup 2012 that is taking place in South Asia and that is why Indian supporters are expecting that they can win it.
If you are looking for the schedule of India and New Zealand series then here it is: 
Date
Teams
Time
Venue
August 23-27, 2012 (Thursday)
India vs New Zealand- 1st Test
GMT 04:00
IST 09:30
BDT 10:00
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad
August 31- September 4 (Friday)
India vs New Zealand- 2nd Test
GMT 04:00
IST 09:30
BDT 10:00
M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
September 8 (Saturday)
India vs New Zealand- 1st T20
GMT 14:30
IST 20:00
BDT 20:30
Indira Priyadarshini Stadium, Visakhapatnam
September 11 (Wednesday)
India vs New Zealand- 2nd T20
GMT 14:30
IST 20:00
BDT 20:30
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai

0 comments: