Friday, January 07, 2011

The 17th Annual Star Screen Awards 2011: List of winners

On 6th January 2011, the 17th Annual Star Screen Awards was held at the MMRDA Grounds in Mumbai’s Bandra-Kurla Complex. It has declared the name of the Bollywood stars and honored them for their remarkable performance in various categories.

The 17th Star Screen Awards was graced by the presence of top Bollywood actors and actresses. Bollywood bigwigs also showed their performances at the star studded event. Katrina Kaif astonished the audience with her item number ‘Sheila ki Jawani’, spiced up with a few new belly-dancing movies. Priyanka Chopra and Bipasha Basu also performed on stage.

Bollywood Badshah, Shah Rukh Khan, and Shahid Kapoor were the anchor of the show. Shah Rukh Khan was seen entertaining the audience with his great sense of humor.

Salman Khan Starrer Dabangg bagged six awards including Best Actor, Most Promising Newcomer, Best Music, Best New Talent in Muic, Best Choreography and Best action.

Salman Khan has received the Best Actor (Male) award for his Robin Hood Pandey role in Dabangg. On the other hand, Vidya Balan was named Best Actor (Female) for her role Krishna in Ishqiya.

Udaan got the Best Film award and its director, Vikramaditya Motwane, was named the Best Director.

Ranveer Singh was named the Most Promising Newcomer (Male) for his performance in the sleeper hit Band Baaja Baaraat while Sonakshi Sinha was declared the Most Promising Newcomer (Female) for Dabangg.

Shah Rukh Khan won the Best Actor Popular Choice (Male) award for My Name Is Khan and Katrina Kaif got the Best Actor Popular Choice (Female) for her films- Raajneeti and Tees Maar Khan.

To get the list of the 17th Annual Star Screen Awards 2011 winners, visit the below link-