Saturday, April 09, 2011

Mathrubhumi-Kalyan Silks Chalachitra awards 2010: Mammootty and Mamta Mohandas won the best actor and actress awards respectively

Those who are fan of Malayalam film should be interested to know the name of actors and actresses who have been listed in the Mathrubhumi-Kalyan Silks Chalachitra awards for the year 2010. This prestigious award giving had been announced a month ago but it is still one of the top searched topics on net.

The 2010 Malayalam satirical film, Pranchiyettan & the Saint, has helped Mammootty to be selected as the best actor while actress-cum-singer, Mamta Mohandas, has been given the best actress award for her character in Katha Thudarunnu film.

Ranjith has been chosen as the best director for his film Pranchiyettan & the Saint which he directed. Ranjith was the director, writer as well as producer of this film.

Innocent Vincent has got special award for his characters in Kadha Thudarunnu and Pranchiyettan & the Saint films. In Kadha Thudarunnu, he played the role of Laser and in Pranchiyettan & the Saint, his character name was Vasu.

The best lyricist award went to Rafeeq Ahamed while M Jayachandran bagged the best music director award.

Vijay Yesudas and Shreya Ghoshal were named as the best playback singers in male and female categories respectively.

On April 3, 2011, these awards were given at Thrissur. No doubt, many top starts were disappointed for their exclusion from the list.