Monday, February 14, 2011

Schedule of Indian Cricket team of the ICC World Cup 2011

The much anticipated cricket tournament, ICC World Cup 2011, is going to start from 19 February with the match between Bangladesh and India that will take place at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium in Dhaka. Prior to that match, the opening ceremony of the ICC World Cup 2011 will take place in Dhaka on 17 February 2011.

In this cricket event, fourteen teams, including ten test playing countries and four qualifying teams, will be seen competing each other divided into two groups.

India, one of the co-host countries of the ICC World Cup 2011, is one of the strongest teams who have the possibility to get the trophy this year. Before fulfilling their dream to be the World Cup winner, they will have to compete in the group round.

India has been placed in Group B along with South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Netherlands and Ireland. Group B is easier compared to Group A. Even India has the brightest possibility to move into the second round.

However, they will have to face tough competition from England and South Africa. Bangladesh will also be a big threat for them as they were beaten by this weak team in 2007 World Cup.

Here is given the schedule of Indian squad that India will play in group stage:





19 February 2011

India vs Bangladesh

IST 14:00

Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka

27 February 2011

India vs England

IST 14:30

M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

6 March 2011

India vs Ireland

IST 14:30

M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

9 March 2011

India vs Netherlands

IST 14:30

Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

12 March 2011

India vs South Africa

IST 14:30

Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur

20 March 2011

India vs West Indies

IST 14:30

MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai

In group stage that will use the round robin league format, each team will play at least six matches. India will face all the competitors in this round. If they can ensure their place in the second round then they can able to play in the knock-out stage for qualifying themselves to play in the semi-final round.